HOME
ABOUT OUR TEMPLE

MEMBER LOGIN
STRATEGIC PLAN
GET INVOLVED
CALENDAR OF EVENTS
WORSHIP
EDUCATION
> Adult Learning
> Religious School
> Hebrew School
> 7th & 8th Grade
> 9th Grade
> Confirmation
> 4.5.6
> TIPTY- High School Youth Group

EARLY CHILDHOOD CTR.
CAMP TEKO
TEMPLE IN THE NEWS
DONATIONS
CONTACT
PHOTO ARCHIVE

 


EDUCATION

Beginning with our Early Childhood Education Center and continuing through Confirmation, post-Confirmation and Adult Jewish Learning, Temple Israel provides educational opportunities for people of all ages.  Temple Israel is known throughout the community for its vibrant education programs and committed and talented educators.

Scholars-in-residence, JL@TI (Jewish Learning at Temple Israel) courses, weekly Torah Study and travel abroad opportunities are just the beginning of our lifelong learning opportunities for adults.  Whether your interest is learning conversational Hebrew, studying Kabbalah, exploring Jewish Humor, Jewish Ethics or the History of World Jewry – Temple Israel has something for you!

Director of LifeLong Learning

Andy Halper

andy@templeisrael.com

612-374-0390

Administrative Director of Education
Religious School Director

Darcy Schnitzer

dschnitzer@templeisrael.com

612-374-0319

Hebrew School Director

Jeri Saad

jsaad@templeisrael.com

612-374-0309

7/8 Grade Program Director

Heidi Tarshish

htarshish@templeisrael.com

612-374-0307

9th Grade
Rabbinic Dean

Rabbi
Jennifer Gertman

jgertman@templeisrael.com

612-374-0315

9th Grade Kallah
Coordinator

 

kallah9@templeisrael.com

 

10th Grade Rabbinic Dean
11th and 12th Grade
Post-Confirmation
Rabbinic Dean

Rabbi
Jennifer Gertman

jgertman@templeisrael.com

612-374-0315

10th Grade Confirmation Coordinator

Wendy Schwartz

wschwartz@templeisrael.com

612-374-0344

Adult Education Coordinator

Wendy Schwartz

wschwartz@templeisrael.com

612-374-0344

Federation Logo

Temple Israel Religious School is a beneficiary of the Minneapolis Jewish Federation.

 

Temple Israel, 2324 Emerson Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55405 (612) 377-8680