HOME
ABOUT OUR TEMPLE

> History
> Clergy
> Staff
> Inclusion
> HaKol News Bulletin
> Board
> Leadership Council
> Past Presidents
> Membership
> Foundation
> Cemetery

MEMBER LOGIN
STRATEGIC PLAN
GET INVOLVED
CALENDAR OF EVENTS
WORSHIP
EDUCATION
EARLY CHILDHOOD CTR.
CAMP TEKO
TEMPLE IN THE NEWS
DONATIONS
CONTACT
PHOTO ARCHIVE

 


LAY LEADERSHIP

Congregants are involved in every aspect of Temple life; from worship and ritual decisions to financial oversight and strategic planning…from adult learning programming to art acquisition and youth activities. Temple Israel offers a way to be involved no matter what your interests and time availability.

Please contact the chairperson of a committee below if you would like to learn more about what they do for Temple and how you can get involved.

Committee

Chairperson

Email Address

Home Phone

Adult Learning

Rachael Freed

952.929.1126

Barbara Fermon bfermon@comcast.net 612.381.8646
Jonathan Minsberg
952.925.1992

Art

Paige Dansinger

beehivefinearts@hotmail.com

612.201.0978

Beineinu
(Bay-nay-new)
Caring Community

Laura Wolovitch

loxandsalsa@yahoo.com

612.722.4170

Carole Garrigos
763.591.0323

Camp TEKO

Russell Berman

rberman@hayscompanies.com

952.593.0169

Development

Sandy Donaldson

aluplate@aol.com

612.865.9926

Education

Allison Rubin

allisonf@mpls.k12.mn.us

612.827.7304

Financial Advisory

Lennie Kaufman
763.545.8277

Inclusion

Liz Mack

liz@templeisrael.com

612.374.0318

Inter-Religious

Marla Kapperud

m.kapperud@comcast.net

763.545.0521

Bonnie Sussman
952.938.5192

Investment

Sandy Donaldson

aluplate@aol.com

612.865.9926

Israel

Bob Ketroser

josheart@aol.com

763.522.7373

Renee Popkin
763.476.1664

Membership

Larry Chestler

lchestler@mac.com

952.928.0810

Ellyn Wolfenson
952.285.6555

Memorial Park

Jim Gurovitsch

jamesguro@aol.com

763.541.1043

Men's Club

Sanford Morris

ootztheclown@aol.com

612.963.5268

Nicholas Styles
612.532.4900

Ner Tamid Task Force for Sustainability

Lissie
Rappaport Schifman

lrschifman@comcast.net

612.822.3343

New Horizons

Wendy Schwartz

wschwartz@templeisrael.com

612.374.0344

Personnel

Rick Ross

rross@fredlaw.com

952.926.0939

Properties

Steve Levie

b-in-touch@comcast.net

952.890.7941

Religious Practices

Jill Edelstein

jedelstein@larkinhoffman.com

952.944.2441

Abbe Blacker

abbeblacker@comcast.net

763.377.2000

Scholarship

Mark Ziessman

mziessman@lblco.com

763.544.0473

Sisterhood

Beth Birke
952.545.2781
Sheri Yarosh

sheriyarosh394@gmail.com

612.670.7229

Social Action

Rabbi Sim Glaser
612.374.0315

TIPTY

Julie Smelansky

TIPTY_Advisor@templeisrael.com

612.374.0349

Ushers

Jim Gainsley

jgainsley@rencocorp.com

952.926.2776

Youth

Kim Hoffman

kimhoffmanhome@gmail.com

952.915.9443

Elizabeth Nirenstein
952.544.8003

 

 

 

 





 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Temple Israel, 2324 Emerson Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55405 (612) 377-8680